Corps Officers

Lts. Marquis
The Corps Officers for Martin, St. Lucie and Okeechobee Counties are Lieutenants Jeff and Sheena Marquis.

Lieutenant Jeff Marquis was born in Lincoln, Nebraska, to Salvation Army officers. His parents eventually settled in the suburbs of Chicago, where Jeff spent his adolescent years growing in his gift and love for music and the arts. He attended Asbury College, now Asbury University, in Wilmore, KY, where he studied and earned a Bachelor of Arts in Music. Still involved with The Salvation Army church, Jeff began teaching music with the Army in both Texas and Florida. While in Texas, Jeff met his now wife and partner in ministry, Sheena.

Lieutenant Sheena Marquis, born and raised in Dallas, TX, also grew up in the ministry of The Salvation Army. As a young girl, she and her family were assisted by The Salvation Army’s transitional housing center in Arlington, TX. Upon graduating from high school, Sheena served on a summer missions team to Kenya with The Salvation Army that nurtured her love for service. She received her Bachelor’s of Social Work from the University of Texas at Arlington, and later a Master of Social Work from the University of South Florida in Tampa.

In 2013, Jeff and Sheena accepted God’s call to deeper service as officers in The Salvation Army. Prior to coming to Stuart, they served as Corps Officers for three years in Clay County near Jacksonville. They have a young son, Caedmon.


Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board is a team of local professionals dedicated to the mission of the Salvation Army. The Board strives to further the Army’s goal of “doing the most good” while maintaining responsible stewardship of the Army’s resources.

F. Jack Meyering, Chairman of the Board/Emergency Services Chair

Jeff Bruner, Co-Chairman of the Board/Property Chair

Dan Braden, Property Chair

Scott Montgomery, Property Chair

J. Charles Stracuzzi, Treasurer/Fundraiser Chair

Ron Bowen, Board Member

Bill Buchalter, Board Member

Vicki Davis, Board Member

Carl Hensley, Board Member

Robert Johnson, Board Member

Paula Lewis, Board Member

Barry Grant Marsh, Board Member

Steven Messer, Board Member

Char Meyering, Board Member

Robert Moses, Board Member

Pat Murphy, Board Member