Correctional Services

The Salvation Army Correctional Services contracts with multiple Florida counties to provide supervision for misdemeanor offenders sentenced to probation in County Court as well as those referred by the Federal Bureau of Prisons in need of reentry programs.

Local needs are assessed in developing these programs, and The Salvation Army Correctional Services works with the personnel of each county to determine what services are appropriate for their area. While all programs may not be provided in each county, these services are provided throughout Florida:

·        Batterers Intervention

·        Collection and Distribution of Fines, Court Costs, and Restitution

·        Community Service Placement

·        Drug and Alcohol Screening

·        Pre-Trial Intervention

·        Victim Impact Panels

·        Vehicle Immobilization

·        Electronic Monitoring

·        Residential Reentry

·        Residential Treatment

·        Transitional Housing

In addition to services that are needed to complete probation requirements, The Salvation Army offers courses to help clients develop the skills and knowledge needed to get back on their feet. These courses include behavior modification, anger management, employment assistance, and financial literacy.

The Salvation Army also assists with obtaining needed social services in the community. Each location has recourse either provided by The Salvation Army or other agencies to obtain short-term housing, food vouchers, rent subsidies, utility assistance, clothing, furniture, prescriptions and transportation.

Citrus County

The Salvation Army
Misdemeanor Probation Services
712 S. School Avenue
Lecanto, FL 34461

Mary.Doyle@uss.salvationarmy.org

(352) 513-4985

Clay County

The Salvation Army
Misdemeanor Probation Services
728 Blanding Blvd., Suite 2
Orange Park, FL 32065

Connie.Bradford@uss.salvationarmy.org

(904) 213-4881

Columbia County

The Salvation Army
Misdemeanor Probation Services

934 NE Lake Desoto Circle, Suite 104
Lake City, FL 32055

Jan.Lord@uss.salvationarmy.org

(386) 752-0126

Dixie County

The Salvation Army
Misdemeanor Probation Services
99 NE 121st Street
Cross City, FL 32628

Jan.Lord@uss.salvationarmy.org

(386) 752-0126

Duval County

The Salvation Army
Misdemeanor Probation Services
328 N. Ocean Street
Jacksonville, FL 32202

Kim.Stortz@uss.salvationarmy.org

(904) 301-4800

Gilchrist County

The Salvation Army
Misdemeanor Probation Services
112 S. Main Street
Trenton, FL 32693

Jan.Lord@uss.salvationarmy.org

(386) 752-0126

Highlands County

The Salvation Army
Misdemeanor Probation Services
3135 Kenilworth Boulevard
Sebring, FL 33870

Bryan.Naugle@uss.salvationarmy.org

(863) 382-1285

Lee County

The Salvation Army
2400 Edison Avenue
Ft. Myers, FL 33901

(239) 332-0140

Non-secure Substance Abuse Treatment Center
Kate.Geist@uss.salvationarmy.org

Residential Reentry Center
Christopher.Pare@uss.salvationarmy.org

Marion County

The Salvation Army
Misdemeanor Probation Services
330 N. Magnolia Avenue
Ocala, FL 34475

Josh.Fairbrother@uss.salvationarmy.org

(352) 629-2389

Palm Beach County

The Salvation Army
Residential Reentry Center
1577 N. Military Trail
West Palm Beach, FL 33409

Lori.Cordero@uss.salvationarmy.org

(561) 689-1212

Contact Us

X